Hospital Tax District


The Yoakum Hospital District was enacted by the Texas Legislature in 1965, but it was actually created by a vote of district residents in 1988.  The Yoakum Hospital District is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors elected by the qualified voters of the District.

The current Board of Directors are:

  • Roger L. Lee, President
  • Larry Brandt, Director & District Representative on Board of Trustees
  • Linda Schmidt, Vice President
  • Elaine G. Albrecht, Director
  • Ron M. White, Secretary
  • Clay Hermann, Director
  • Marlin Kuenstler, Treasurer
  • Conyetta Gaus-Swaney, Attorney